The 11 teams racing in Season 32 of The Amazing Race

(Top row, L–R) DeAngelo Williams and Gary Barnidge, Will Jardell and James Wallington, Michelle and Victoria Newland, Maddison and Riley McKibbin, Jerry and Frank Eaves; (middle row, L–R) Leo Brown and Alana Folsom, Nathan Worthington and Cody Buell, Kaylynn and Haley Williams, Hung Nguyen and Chee Lee; (bottom row, L–R) Eswar and Aparna Dhinakaran, Kellie Wells-Brinkley, and LaVonne Idlette.

Photo Credit: Sonja Flemming/CBS.

The world-class reality competition is back with good old-fashioned globe-trotting adventures!

By Nate Millado

Just how amazing is The Amazing Racelogging a million miles in its 32nd season, which premiered Wednesday, Oct. 14? "It's like going to the moon and back twice," host Phil Keoghan told TV Line in a recent interview. (That's quite a lot of frequent flier miles, Phil!)

And while we won't be getting our passports stamped anytime soon, it's thrilling to travel the world again—albeit vicariously. TAR 32 is essentially a back-to-basics season; there are no returning teams and no built-in gimmicks from the get-go. Just the good old-fashioned globe-trotting we've come to know and love for 32 seasons. Here's what you may have missed—and a look at the remaining 10 duos still in the running for the million-dollar prize.

Watch The Amazing Race Wednesdays at 8/7c on CBS and CBS All Access.

Read moreShow less